As an administrator, if you create a new G Suite account for your organization, you can transfer your users' data from the current account to the new one. Or, maybe your organization has several G Suite accounts and you want to merge the data into one account. In some cases, you can transfer the users' data—email, calendars, documents, sites, and more. In other cases, users need to move their own data.
Note: If you transfer a lot of data at the same time, it might take some time to see the changes.
|Ways to transfer data to a new G Suite account|
Transfer Gmail from another G Suite account—For details, see Migrate email from Gmail or webmail to G Suite.
Transfer Gmail from a school Google Account—Your users can copy and transfer their Gmail data from their school account to another Google Account. See Copy content from your school account to another account.
|Google Analytics||You can reorganize your properties in Analytics including moving them from one account to another. See Move a property.|
Transfer ownership of calendars—You can transfer calendars that you own to another owner in your new G Suite account. See Transfer calendars or events.
Download personal calendars—Your users can download all the calendars in their My calendars list. Or, they can share individual calendars with users in the new account. See Export your calendar.
|Google Contacts||Your users can export their contacts to a CSV file and then transfer the contacts to their new account. See Export and back up contacts.|
Use the API—To export and import documents, use the Drive REST API.
Download files—Using Drive, your users can download files to their computer. Then, they can move the files to Drive in their new G Suite account. See Download a file.
Share files—You can individually share files with people in your new account.
Transfer Drive files from a school Google Account—Your users can copy and transfer their Drive data from their school account to another Google Account. See Copy content from your school account to another account.
|Google Sites||If you use Sites, you and your users can transfer sites to a new account. The site owner has to copy the site to their new account. Then, they can share it with other users. See move a site.|
|YouTube||If your channel is connected to a Brand Account, you can change channel owners and managers. See Change channel owners and managers.|
|Other Google products|
Your users can export and download data from other Google products, such as Google My Maps and Photos. They use the downloaded file to move data to the new account. See Download your data.