If you remove a file you own in Drive on any device, it is automatically removed from Drive on all of your devices and on the web.


Note: Removed files you own are moved to Trash in Drive and still count towards your total storage, until you permanently delete them on the web.


On the web

Select the files or folders you want to remove and click Remove delete.


Delete files permanently: To permanently delete a file when you’re in Trash, select the file and click Delete forever. To permanently delete all your Trash files, click Trash and select Empty trash.


On your computer

Just select the files or folders you want to remove and delete them as you would any other file on your computer.


Check out this video on Deleting and Restoring Google Drive Files here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JrpOGRUw1uc